The Stabby Pen

We write. We rant. We wrestle the magic.

Christmas Cracker Scavenger Hunt Stop!

Christmas Scavenger HuntWelcome to my stop on this year’s Christmas Cracker Scavenger Hunt. This year, I’m hosting my old pal Alex Nader who’s giving away a free digital copy from his Beasts of Burdin Series, which you can try your hand at winning by going to his blog and dropping some love into his rafflecopter. Check out his blog for more info and more letters (obviously), which you’ll need to win the bigger haul of Amazon gift cards. Free money for the holiday season — I like that.

What, you want an actual link to find Nader’s free stuff? All right, head his blog and click away to your heart’s content.

My Hunt Magic Letter is ‘A’

There is it folks! All you need from my stop to keep hunting for the grand prize. The next stop in the hunt is the always fabulous Terri Rochenski. Grab her letter by visiting her blog right here. Hope everyone has a good time on the tour and enjoys the experience. These little treks across the interwebs are fun for us to participate in as authors and it gives us the opportunity to connect with more readers who we might not otherwise come across.

Demos City Series Giveaway

My own giveaway for the Scavenger Hunt is a multiple choice essay mixed with the randomness of an indifferent deity. I’ll giveaway an e-book of either book in the current run of the series — Crossroads or Bullet — depending on what the winner wants to read. How do you win? Comment on this post and tell me which book you want and why. That’s it! No random number generator, no Facebook page to like, no Twitter account to follow, although all of those things would be nice. Tell me why you’d like to start the Demos City Series, why you’d like to continue reading, or even who your favorite character is — doesn’t matter to me. Just be honest and compelling, y’know, put some effort into it, and I’ll reward the winner with their choice of reading material.

11 comments on “Christmas Cracker Scavenger Hunt Stop!

  1. VanillaOrchids
    December 12, 2014

    I’d choose Crossroads because I’m new to your books so I haven’t read it yet but love stories with werewolves.

    Thank you for this opportunity!

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

    • Jonathan Lister
      December 14, 2014

      Appreciate you stopping by! Hopefully you’ll check out the series and rabidly tell your friends to read as well 🙂

  2. nrlymrtl
    December 13, 2014

    I would choose ‘Crossroads’. I like the idea of a werewolf having an everyday job and just trying to hold onto normality. Of course everything has to go sideways for us to have a story.

  3. ladyvampire
    December 13, 2014

    As a big paranormal fan, I would love to read this series and start off with Crossroads. Admittedly, your a new author to me so I just found out about the Demos City series right this second but thank heaven for blog hops where it helps me discover new favorite authors and books. Thanks for the chance to win and here’s wishing you Happy Holidays and a very Merry Christmas. LadyVampire2u AT gmail DOT com

    • Jonathan Lister
      December 14, 2014

      Congratulations, you’ve won the free copy of Crossroads! I’ll be contacting the publisher (J Taylor) directly to get you a free e-copy. Appreciate you stopping by, means quite a bit.

  4. michellewillms2013
    December 14, 2014

    I would love to read Crossroads. It’s the first in the series, and I prefer to start at the beginning whenever possible. The book sounds quite compelling. I love both urban fantasy and thrillers, so this book falls squarely within my reading interests.

    • Jonathan Lister
      December 14, 2014

      Thanks for the kind words, Michelle. I think J Taylor Publishing might be running a special on physical copies or e-book versions of the series for the holidays (not sure) so you may be able to get them on the cheap

    • Jonathan Lister
      December 19, 2014

      If you dig the first book, I’d be happy to approach my publisher and slide ya a free e-version of the second, just so you can keep going while I scribble desperately to complete the third book.

  5. bn100
    December 14, 2014

    bullet for the werewolf

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 12, 2014 by in Demos City Series.

Goodreads

At Ground Level

A meeting with a view What is best in life

Follow me on Twitter

